Follow our news at the event on FacebookJOIN
UTIC-2016: June 10–12, 2016. Dnipropetrovsk region, Ukraine
ru uk

Website Localization for LSP. UTICamp-2016

Speaker: Sergey Yuryev, founder at iLangL B. V.

Your clients no longer have time to copy the contents from their websites and e-mail it for translation. Moreover, the text volume becomes huger, and new markets require adding new language versions to the existing sites. There are numerous automated solutions for website localization management, but are you ready to work with them?

 Clients are eager to get the full range of services, and website localization is one of the musts in this scope. If you can offer this service at an attractive price, it gives you a competitive lift to win the project. But first, you need to realize which technologies you have on hands and the way they may potentially help to localize your client's website successfully.

 Sergey Yuryev has been working in the IT sector for 17 years. He focuses on integration and content distribution across content channels and CMS connector development. In his presentation for UTIC 2016, Sergey shared his experience, talked about difficulties one may face during the localization process and the ways to overcome those.

Watch the video to answer the questions you might have about localization.

The video is available in English.

Следите за анонсами в мероприятии на FacebookПРИСОЕДИНИТЬСЯ
UTIC-2016: 10—12 июня 2016 г., Днепропетровская область
uk en

Сервиc локализации сайтов для бюро переводов. UTICamp-2016

У клиентов больше нет времени копировать тексты своего сайта и отправлять их на перевод по электронной почте. К тому же объем контента постоянно растет, а по мере выхода на новые рынки добавляются новые языковые версии. Уже существует множество решений для автоматизации управления локализацией веб-сайтов, но как узнать, готовы ли вы с ними работать?

Клиенты хотят получить полный спектр услуг, а локализация сайта — один из обязательных сервисов для большинства из них. Если вы можете предложить эту услугу по разумной цене, то у вас будет преимущество перед конкурентами. Но сначала нужно определиться, какие технологии вы используете и как они помогут успешно локализовать сайт клиента.

Сергей Юрьев 17 лет работает в ИТ-сфере и занимается разработкой технологий для локализации систем управления контентом. В своем докладе на конференции UTIC-2016 он поделился практическим опытом локализации веб-сайтов и рассказал о потенциальных трудностях и способах их преодолеть.

Смотрите видео, чтобы узнать больше о локализации.

Язык доклада — английский, язык синхронного перевода — русский.