Follow our news at the event on FacebookJOIN
UTIC-2016: June 10–12, 2016. Dnipropetrovsk region, Ukraine
ru uk

Leonid Glazychev

CEO at Logrus IT

Leonid graduated with honors from the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (MIPT), specializing in plasma physics and computer simulation. He started working as an engineer at the Moscow Radiotechnical Institute (MRTI).

In 1991, he joined one of the first ever software localization projects, which turned out to be a life-changer. In 1993, he co-founded Logrus and has served as the company’s CEO since then. He has been CEO of Logrus IT since 2016. 

True to his scientific background, Leonid is continuing to research and publish papers on issues such as Language Quality Assurance methodology, process and metrics, client and project management, industry revelations and myths. His goal is to bring a hard-core, fundamental, objective and unbiased scientific approach and knowledge to areas traditionally occupied by project managers and linguists. Leonid is relentlessly challenging common knowledge, traditional ways and widespread prejudice, and enjoys working with people who demonstrate creative thinking.

Участвуйте в UTICamp-2019Зарегистрироваться
UTICamp-2019: 22—28 июля 2019 г., Днепропетровская область
uk en

Леонид Глазычев

Генеральный директор компании Logrus IT

Леонид с отличием окончил Московский физико-технический институт (МФТИ) по специальности «физика плазмы и компьютерное моделирование». В начале карьерного пути работал инженером в Московском радиотехническом институте (МРТИ).

В 1991 году Леонид принял участие в одном из первых проектов по локализации программного обеспечения, и это изменило всю его дальнейшую жизнь. В 1993 году он стал соучредителем компании Logrus и с тех пор занимал должность генерального директора компании. А с 2016 года — генеральный директор Logrus IT.

Сохраняя верность своим научным интересам, Леонид продолжает исследования и публикует статьи, посвященные таким вопросам, как методология, процессы и метрики качества перевода, управление проектами и работа с клиентами, отраслевые откровения и мифы и пр. Он пытается внедрить фундаментальный объективный научный подход в область, где в основном преобладают менеджеры и лингвисты. Леонид не прекращает бросать вызовы традиционным подходам и распространенным предрассудкам и предпочитает работать с людьми, мыслящими творчески.

MT Deployment: Best Practices

MT Deployment: Best Practices

Cabbages and Quality: Creating Quality Metrics Applicable in Real Life

Cabbages and Quality: Creating Quality Metrics Applicable in Real Life