Participate in UTICamp-2021Apply now

July 19—25
Recreational camp "Meteorite"
Dnipro, Ukraine
ru uk

Joseph Kovalov

Wix.com, inhouse translator, expert in marketing texts translation

Joseph has been working in the translation industry for 20 years. He started as a full-time translator, worked as a project manager and ran his own agency in Ukraine. Joseph now is an in-house knowledge base writer at Wix.com company. He continues to provide marketing translation services to prominent consumer good brands and small boutique companies.


Joseph is an active participant in LSP communities, sharing his expertise with others via publications, webinars, and training courses. 

Joseph is an active participant in LSP communities, sharing his expertise with others via publications, webinars, and training courses. He also takes part in conferences as an attendee and speaker: UTIC 2013 and 2014, UTICamp-2016, UTICamp-2019 and UTICamp-2020 (program committee member), Regional ProZ.com Conference in Kharkiv, 2016 ITA Conference in Jerusalem, and ELIA Together-2017 in Berlin to name just a few.

Box of Chocolates 2: Women in Localization Industry

The Box of Chocolate series of interviews is a forum for people from the translation and localization industry to share their success and failure stories. Last year Tetyana and Joseph talked to the founders of some Ukrainian and Russian translation companies. Except for one participant all of them were men. This year they decided to let women speak. Join our talk with localization business professionals to learn their life stories and the steps they took to get to the top of the localization Olympus.

Участвуйте в UTICamp-2021Зарегистрироваться

19—25 июля
Кемпинг-парк «Метеорит»
Днепр, Украина
uk en

Иосиф Ковалёв

Компания WiX.com, переводчик, автор статей для базы знаний

Иосиф уже 20 лет работает в индустрии переводов. Начинал штатным переводчиком, работал менеджером проектов, руководил собственным агентством в Украине. Теперь Иосиф работает в штате компании Wix.com, где отвечает за поддержку базы знаний компании. Также продолжает создавать маркетинговые тексты, занимается творческой адаптацией и копирайтингом.

Среди его заказчиков — как крупные производители товаров широкого потребления, так и небольшие бутиковые компании, предоставляющие индифидуальные услуги. 
Иосиф активно участвует в жизни переводческих сообществ, делясь опытом через публикации, вебинары и тренинги. Как участник и докладчик он побывал на многих конференциях. Среди них UTIC-2013 и UTIC-2014, UTICamp-2016/2020 (член программного комитета), Региональная конференция Proz.com в Харькове, конференция ITA-2016 в Иерусалиме, ELIA Together-2017 в Берлине и другие.

 

Коробка шоколадных конфет-2: Женщины в локализации

Серия интервью «Коробка шоколадных конфет» — это площадка, на которой представители отрасли перевода и локализации делятся своими историями успеха и неудач. В прошлом году Татьяна и Иосиф беседовали с основателями нескольких украинских и российских переводческих компаний. Мы обратили внимание, что в тот раз у микрофонов собралась мужская компания (за исключением одной участницы). И в этом году мы решили дать слово женщинам. Приходите на нашу встречу: вы услышите уникальные истории пути женщин в локализации.