Participate in UTICamp-2020Apply now

Already 180 participants

from 20 countries

on site and online

July 20-26Dnipro, Ukraine
ru uk

Anna Ivanchenko

Freelance translator and interpreter

Anna is a freelance interpreter and translator. She got a Master's degree from Kyiv National Taras Shevchenko University in Translation and Interpreting from English and French Languages, and then a Master's degree from the Institute of Translators, Interpreters and International Relations (Strasbourg, France) in Conference Interpreting.

Anna has worked as simultaneous interpreter since 2007. She participated in various events on different levels, including work in the European Parliament, the Council of Europe, Ukrainian state institutions, international conferences and seminars as well as film festivals.

She is also an author of @Word4Power Telegram channel on translation, interpreting and linguistics.

Interpreting Oncology: A View from Both Sides

A joint presentation from an interpreter and an expert in the field. What does oncology consist of? What kind of work can an interpreter in this field expect? We will tell about the main notions the interpreter should master to achieve communication goals. We’ll also spend some time on the terms with no equivalents and talk about different logic of term formation in different languages.

Участвуйте в UTICamp-2020Зарегистрироваться

Уже 180 участников из 20 стран

на месте и онлайн

20—26 июляДнепр, Украина
uk en

Анна Иванченко

Переводчик-фрилансер

Анна закончила магистратуру КНУ им. Тараса Шевченко по специальности "Перевод с английского и французского языков", а затем - магистратуру Института переводчиков и международных отношений (Страсбург, Франция) по специальности "Устный перевод".

Работает переводчиком-синхронистом с 2007 года. На ее счету - множество мероприятий различного уровня, включая работу в Европейском парламенте, Совете Европы, украинских государственных учреждениях, на международных конференциях и семинарах, а также кинофестивалях.

Автор Телеграм-канала о переводах и лингвистике @Word4Power.

Устный перевод в онкологии: взгляд с обеих сторон

Совместный доклад переводчика и специалиста отрасли. Из чего состоит онкология? Какая работа ждет переводчика с этой специализацией? Мы расскажем об основных понятиях, в которых должен разбираться переводчик, чтобы цели коммуникации были достигнуты. Также обратим особое внимание на термины, для которых не существует эквивалентов, и поговорим о разной логике терминообразования в разных языках.